free web hosting | free website | Business Hosting Services | Free Website Submission | shopping cart | php hosting
                      On NBC

September, 2002 - December, 2003

Cast           Episodes           Guestbook

    Photos             Sounds             Trivia            Feedback

Graham Yost ("Speed", "Band of Brothers") created this
stylish ensemble drama that told the street-level story of the City of Angels with a unique twist -- as seen from the diverse perspectives of the city's unsung and imperfect heroes. They were the cops, paramedics, beat reporters, members of the D.A.'s office and city officials whose stories overlapped and intertwined, creating the experience that was Boomtown.

Starring Donnie Wahlberg, Neal McDonough, Mykelti Williamson, Jason Gedrick, Gary Basaraba, Lana Parrilla, Nina Garbiras and Vanessa Williams.

Boomtown debuted on NBC, September 29, 2002.  After an abbreviated first season of 18 episodes, the series was canceled after airing only two episodes of the second season.  NBC, finally, aired the remaining four episodes, which had been produced prior to cancellation, the last weekend of December, 2003.

The first season has been released on DVD.  However, there has been no word, yet, about the six episodes of the second season being released on DVD.  

Archived News

Site Updates

April, 2005

Added sound clips from episode, 'THE DAVID MCNORRIS SHOW'

Added TRANSCRIPT of 'Lost Child'

Added screen captures from episode 'LOST CHILD'

March, 2005

Added sound clips from the 'PILOT' episode

Added photos to 'The David McNorris Show' TRANSCRIPT

Added a page for SOUND CLIPS

Added screen captures from episodes 'CRASH' and 'THE DAVID MCNORRIS SHOW'


Boomtown received the prestigious George F. Peabody Award -
"a police program which presents street-level Los Angeles stories from multiple perspectives and in so doing, refreshes and renews the police procedural genre."

Was named one of the American Film Institutes Top 10 TV Programs of 2002 -
"Boomtown dares to be gray in a colorful medium that often presents its heroes and villains in black and white."

Received four nominations from the Television Critics Awards for:
Outstanding Program of the Year
Outstanding Achievement in Drama
Outstanding New Program
Outstanding Individual Achievement in Drama (Neal McDonough)

And won two of those awards:
Outstanding Achievement in Drama
Outstanding New Program

Was nominated by the International Press Academy at their 2004 8th Annual Satellite Awards for: 'Television Series, Drama'.  Neal McDonough won the award for 'Actor in a Supporting Role in a Series, Drama'.

Lana Parrilla won the Imagen Award for 'Best Supporting Actress in Television'.

Mykelti Williamson was nominated by the NAACP Image Awards for 'Outstanding Actor in a Drama Series'.

Philip Giffen received an Emmy nomination for 'Outstanding Main Title Theme Music'.